Hello My Ukulele Family!

ALOHA!!!

Wow my fist post on my very first blog. What an epic moment. Its funny that I’m doing this because growing up I never really saw myself as a blogger kind of guy. In high school and throughout most of college I didn’t really understand why people blogged or what their motivation was to start one. Personally I thought bloggers were lame dweebs who had nothing better to do with their time.

But after years of maturing, and taking a college course on the growing popularity of social media and blogging, I surprised myself by actually finding blogs kind of cool. I slowly started becoming one of those “dweebs” and began reading certain blogs online. Overtime I’ve even became a regular blog follower and commenter.

Nows it time for me to take the next big step and start my own. I know what some of you might be thinking, “Why? Do you have a life? You said bloggers were dweebs!”  First and foremost yes I do have a life and bloggers are not all dweebs (although I’m sure some are). I didn’t understand bloggers in the past, but I do now. Bloggers are people who are passionate about something and simply want to share and learn information about it through conversation with others who share their passion. You gotta admit, blogging seems at least a little cooler now eh.

In case you didn’t read the title of this blog, the thing that I am passionate about is my Ukulele. I got mine for christmas this past December (so I’m not great … yet) and simply can get enough of it. The music it makes is so amazing and beautiful. In my opinion no other instrument even compares to it.

Now just like im still new to the Ukulele, I’m also new to having my own blog. It might not be pretty or organized right now, but I’ll work on its presentation and try to make it more appealing for you. While making this blog popular and alluring are both things that I hope to accomplish, my main goal is that it becomes a place where ukulele lovers like myself can come and share information and learn something from others. That is entire reason I’m doing this.

So please feel free to post an article, a video, a comment, a question, or anything that you anything find interesting involving a ukulele. This blog isn’t just mine, its yours too. Now, finally after breaking this baby in with my first post, lets get blogging!

A hui hou! (Hawaiian for: Until we meet again!)

2 thoughts on “Hello My Ukulele Family!

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog.

    You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for your blog
    in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Thank you!

Leave a Comment

